Update 560 #691 Has A New Home!

Discussion in 'Announcements & Build Journals' started by SLO Camper, May 29, 2022.

1. SLO Camper

SLO Camper Junior Ranger

560 # 691 has landed at its new home! For various reasons this transaction took four months but we finally took delivery. We bought this without ever having seen a CampInn trailer and we were not disappointed. Like most nerds, I had done months of research and read most of the posts on this forum. As an engineer, I can really appreciate the high level of design and refinement in these trailers. The execution is also first-rate. The fit and finish are really amazing. Special thanks to Mechele and Russ, they could not have been better to work with and they kept this eight-year-old trailer looking literally brand new. Also, thanks to Carey who answered way too many of my dumb questions over the last four months. Now to get it out camping!

Attached Files:

Last edited: May 30, 2022
    Jim Carter, Randy, Tour 931 and 10 others like this.
  2. JohnC

JohnC Ranger

Congrats!

3. dustinp

dustinp Ranger Donating Member

Congratulations. It looks like you found a beautifully cared for 560!
    Enjoy!!

4. Congratulations!

5. Sweeney

Sweeney Ranger

Woohoo!

How many nights now? Take your time figuring out what you need to take, its very easy to find you take things you really don't use or need. The famous "tape trick" --- put a piece of tape on everything...remove the tape when you use it. 6 months you can probably safely remove everything that still has tape as evidecne of non-use.

Hard to say for sure, it may be just be...afterall, its just a photo. But it looks like you could use more drop on the draw bar --- it looks like you are a little nose high. This does make draining the grey tank easier however :D

campdude likes this.
  6. Tour 931

Tour 931 Ranger

Welcome to the family.

7. campdude

campdude Ranger

Ed and Pam,

You'll have a great time in that.

8. SLO Camper

SLO Camper Junior Ranger