Air Conditioner Fantastic Fan Is Having A/c A Must?

Discussion in 'Camp-Inn Options & Accessories' started by LittleVintageTrailer, Mar 7, 2015.

1. Hi All,

Newbie here and the have been researching teardrops and the Camp-Inn is one on my list. I've heard great things about the quality.

One question I have is do most of you have A/C in your Camp-Inn's? If not, do you find the fantastic fan is enough when it's 90+ outside? For us, there will be some trips to more humid climates like Florida and I'm wondering if we'll roast inside of the teardrop without A/C.

Thanks!

2. rgupnorth

rgupnorth Junior Ranger Donating Member

The fantastic fan moves a lot of air. There are times a heater would be much higher on my list than A/C. But, you need some input from CI owners down south who camp in the heat on a regular basis.

3. hiadventurer

hiadventurer Junior Ranger

It all depends on your travel plans. We have a trailer (560) currently being g built. Our short term plans are to take weekend trips and 1-2 week long excursions. Long term plans are to travel with the trailer for a coupe of years. I went through the same process and decided to get both A/C and heat just for the comfort and piece of mind. Until now have beer avid tent campers and backcountry campers so the luxury was welcome. The campinn hold their value and so in the event we were ever to sell it just and additional selling g point and figure I would recoup the cost..guess we are at the point in our lives that pampering is fine...

4. Little Patriot

Little Patriot Junior Ranger Donating Member

Hi and welcome to the forum.
    It depends on your tolerance for hot, humid nights. What are you accustomed to?