Hello from Austin TX

Discussion in 'Meet & Greet' started by Jay & Valerie, Jan 25, 2014.

1. Jay & Valerie

Jay & Valerie Ranger Donating Member

Hello all from Austin tx

Not a camp inn owner yet but considering getting one. I work in the tech industry and wife runs a daycare in our home. My kids are grown and only 1 left at home so Wife and I are wanting to get out camping and looking for a solution that meets our needs. I like to ride dirt bikes and we are thinking of getting a quad for the wife. We want to go find places to camp and ride around the country. Teardrops seem like an excellent choice if we can figure out how to bring the toys with us.

Went and checked out some T@G teardrops today but was not impressed at all. The camp inn stuff seems like it really is the best quality and well thought out solution in this space. We really like the 560 design but it is expensive. The extra couch/bunks are really nice.

Some questions I have for you all...

What made you choose a teardrop over regular trailer in the same price range...one with a dinning table, bath and shower, etc? I saw a number today that were new at 11,000.

What made you choose the model (550 or 560) you chose?

Do you camp where it reaches 95+ degrees? Does it keep cool enough without ac?
    do you camp where it gets into the low 30s at night? Are you warm enough without a furnace?
    Do you stay in campgrounds or primitive camp for a week at a time or so? Do you have enough power and water for those trips?

If there is anyone in the Austin area that would be willing to meet for lunch, my treat and let us check out your camp inn up close, that would be awesome.

Thanks
    Jay T.
    JavaJack

2. skissinger

skissinger Ranger Donating Member

Welcome Jay!