Business Cards

Discussion in 'Wish List' started by pat walsh, Aug 2, 2010.

1. pat walsh

pat walsh Junior Ranger

We were in 5 different campgrounds in Michigan on our last trip and were giving tours everywhere. People were asking for the website so we would tell them but we didn't always have our flyers ready. I think a business card would be a quick way to give people the needed info and be easier to have in a pocket.

The trailer brings smiles everywhere we go! neat!

2. bcannizzo

bcannizzo Novice

Pat,
    We had the same problem.. no info when needed, so I printed up come business cards. Put a picture of our 560 on the front and our names and the Camp Inn info on the back..phone # and website. Cheap easy to do, sorta as I am not good with a computer, and fit in wallet or pocket.

Barbara

3. pat walsh

pat walsh Junior Ranger

Barbara,
    good idea

4. Evan

Evan Administrator Donating Member

Yes, we should do this too. We are always writing our name and email address down and handing them out. We save the brochure for people who are really interested.

5. pat walsh

pat walsh Junior Ranger

Looking back on our 9 day trip I could have used about 30 cards. So I will have to get on this project before we travel again.

6. Oysterpot

Oysterpot Moderator Staff Member

Where did you camp in Michigan?

7. pat walsh

pat walsh Junior Ranger

Indian River State Park in Manisteque - right on the lake very nice.

Lakeport on Lake Huron this is also a state park. none of the campsites are on the lake - but just a short walk to the shore great showers and restrooms. They had handicapped facilities with restroom and shower bigger than mine at home - easy to access with my scooter. Nice camp store - ice cream.

Traverse city Timber Ridge Campground - a private cameground - extra charge for taking a shower, etc. ok but not as nice as the state campgrounds. Not near the shore.